Midnight Impulse

learning experiences and impulsive decisions

Procrastinator Me

Leave a comment

I have got to be one of the biggest and WORST procrastinators ever.  

And it’s not that I hate school or never do my work.  I’m ok with school and I know I need to do better, yet I just could never get myself off my lazy ass and get down to doing some work.

I skipped about four days of school when I was off in Canada, so when I came back I had a lot to catch up to.  And I did!  During my first week back, I caught up to two history tests, one chemistry test, a math quiz, and about 4 Literature assignments.  I feel quite accomplished (although I failed the math quiz real bad.  I hate algebra) except for the fact that I’m a full unit behind in my AP class.  

For anyone else who’s taken AP, you know how hard it is to catch up once you’ve fallen behind.  I do however have a sufficient amount of time to make everything up (Deadline for both units is Nov. 28) so I guess I’ll have to eventually get to it.

To add to that, I can’t stay up past 11 anymore.  Annnnddd I barely have time to read a book.  *sigh*.

Off to the internet.

Adelaide

Author: Adelaide Martin

18 year old international student's transition into college life on a new continent.

Leave a Reply

