Midnight Impulse

learning experiences and impulsive decisions

School troubles

Leave a comment

I haven’t done much of a personal post yet, so here goes.

I’ve been having a hard time at school lately.  My best friend graduated high school last year, and she was two years older, so I’ve still got another two years to go.  My current group of “friends” seem to value boys and bands (1 fucking Direction) more than me.  There’s no bullying of any sort going on, thank god, but everyday is just horrible.  Class time is boring, and our morning and lunch breaks are a drag.  I haven’t had a real conversation with someone in such a long time. 

I’ve tried fixing things with this group, telling them I feel left out, that they care more about hanging out with boys than with me, but they ignored it and basically put the blame fully on me, when I was probably only responsible for less than half the whole issue.  

Point is, I hate everybody and I miss my best friend.

Sorry for the drag.

Adelaide. 

Author: Adelaide Martin

18 year old international student's transition into college life on a new continent.

Leave a Reply

