Midnight Impulse

learning experiences and impulsive decisions

Skipping School

Leave a comment

So I woke up this morning with a stuffy nose and a sore throat, so I decided to stay home from school.  I figured I’d get stuff done, like my MUN resolution, except I ended up watching 10 episodes or so of American Dad.  It’s 5:30 now and I haven’t gotten anything done.  I took a crack at the new set of tarot cards I got, except I couldn’t get over how bullshitty everything was.  

So yeah.  Nothing going on really.

Sucky part is, at some point during this wasted day I was motivated to get some work done, except my history textbook and notebook I left at school yesterday, and I lent my Literature notebook to a friend (I wanted to finish taking notes on Moby Dick, but I guess that’ll wait till the weekend.)  

*siiiiiggghhh*  

Adelaide

Author: Adelaide Martin

18 year old international student's transition into college life on a new continent.

Leave a Reply

