Midnight Impulse

learning experiences and impulsive decisions

New theme :D

Leave a comment

After much mucking about and harumphing in desperation, I think I’ve finally settles on a new theme for my blog.  Obviously, I would definitely love to have access of all the supercool features of the pro-blog upgrade, but I’m just not sure my dad would be willing to pay $100 a year for an anonymous blog that he’ll never be allowed to see.  For now though, I’m happy with this new one.  I’m especially proud over the fact that I’ve FINALLY figured out how to add a customised header (I’m also slightly ashamed it took me this long to figure it out).  

I hope you guys like the new header though.  I took the photograph from the fire escape of my hotel room in Amsterdam.  The view was absolutely breathtaking.  I wish I were a better photographer in order to show you just how amazing it was, but alas, I have no camera skills.  Stepping out here for the first time by myself felt incredible; it was my own little “I own the sky” moment.  Once my friends came out to join me, I couldn’t stop gushing over how WE OWN AMSTERDAM.  

Speaking of owning the sky, here’s a little song for you by French electronic band M83.  I cannot help but swoon when he pronounces “we” as “vee”.  N’aw I love accents different than my own!

Author: Adelaide Martin

18 year old international student's transition into college life on a new continent.

Leave a Reply

