Midnight Impulse

learning experiences and impulsive decisions

Lady Gaga’s red dress

Leave a comment

I’m having a love-hate relationship with this dress right here.

Granted, I think this is a very unflattering angle of Gaga, but the dress itself seems to be squeezing her boobs too much (hah, first time I say boobs on here!) and making them look way too small.  The huge Versace belt is a nice accessory, because otherwise the dress would’ve been too simple.  I personally would’ve preferred to wear a dress like that with plain jewelery in order to let the garment do the talking, but hey, for Lady Gaga, wearing this dress alone is a huge downplay to her usual style.

I think if the bodice were a bit more structured with a seam of some sort, it would’ve sat better on the not-a-size-0 model wearing it.

On a different note, I really hate how I can’t figure out how to wrap the text AROUND the image.  If anybody has any SIMPLIFIED advice on this, feel free to explain.  I tried using the wordpress help center’s advice, but I don’t get CSS at all.

xx, Addie

Image

Author: Adelaide Martin

18 year old international student's transition into college life on a new continent.

Leave a Reply

