Midnight Impulse

learning experiences and impulsive decisions

17

Leave a comment

Yesterday was my birthday.  I finally turned 17.  I don’t feel it yet, though.  

I have to say, I really miss when I was little and actually felt that it’s my birthday or that it’s Christmas.  You wake up in the morning and the air had this special quality and smell to it, but now it feels like just another normal day.  Anyway, I’m pretty content at the moment while hoping that I start actually feeling 17 sometime soon.  I have high hopes for the coming year; I’ve always wanted to be 17.  They always made a big deal about “Sweet Sixteen” and 18 is the age you become an adult, so I always felt that 17 is a perfect in-between age that nobody gave enough attention to.  

I went out to dinner with my family last night and came home to cut my spongebob cake (How cool am I?)  Tonight I’ll be dinning out with a dozen friends or so, so I’m hoping we have a good time and they stay entertained for three hours.  

Meanwhile, I’ll continue to listen to Bastille’s Bad Blood album while playing Plants vs Zombies.

Hope everyone has a great day 😀

xx, Addie

 

Author: Adelaide Martin

18 year old international student's transition into college life on a new continent.

Leave a Reply

