Midnight Impulse

learning experiences and impulsive decisions

Paradoxically Conflicted

Leave a comment

I recently uploaded some photos onto my Flickr for the first time in over six months but don’t feel as good about it as I thought I would.  It’s an odd feeling, but I felt this sense of dread the second I logged into my account.  On the internet, every website operates in it’s own manner.  Each domain has it’s own “style,”: a certain type of users, a certain sense of humour, a certain degree of snobby philosophy.  I’m just feeling that whatever it is, I’m not very drawn to Flickr lately.  Or to any site, for that matter.  I hate feeling like I’m taking photos for any audience, but at the same time I really want to share my images with someone.  And to think I couldn’t come up with an example of a paradox when I was asked in literature class -___-“

 

Best,

Addie

Author: Adelaide Martin

18 year old international student's transition into college life on a new continent.

Leave a Reply

