Midnight Impulse

learning experiences and impulsive decisions

Spirit of Adventure

Leave a comment

I want to go on an adventure.  Nay, numerous adventures.  I want to have a whole lot of new experiences visiting new places, and excellent photographs to remember it all.  Since I can’t actually go off and travel on my own for now, I figure I can instead discover my own country.  I’ve been living in the world’s first Christian nation for six years and not taking any advantage of it.  I’m soon going off to university having seen less than 10% of the country, and having experienced even less.  Yeah, winter is coming, but that shouldn’t stop me from seeing everything any traveller would spend time and money to see.  I can take advantage of the colder months to visit the history museums and try out new restaurants and cafes to my heart’s content, while discovering the rest of the country can be left for the warmer months starting in May.

A couple of days ago I stumbled upon a Couchsurfing thread of a traveller asking for good places to visit here, and a girl had replied with a long list of places to see and things to do.  I copied down all the URLs she’d suggested and emailed them to myself, determined to see the rest of the country I now consider home.

Tatev Monastery Armenia

Tatev Monastery

I’ve decided to photograph Armenia to have something to remember it by while I’m away.  Everyone is so busy photographing the obvious tourist attractions, but I want to be the one capturing the stonework on an ancient church hidden deep in the snowy mountains.

Ambitiously,

Adelaide

Author: Adelaide Martin

18 year old international student's transition into college life on a new continent.

Leave a Reply

