Midnight Impulse

learning experiences and impulsive decisions

Saturdays=Youth, indeed

Leave a comment

What is this alien feeling?  Is that … is that optimism?  Ambition?  Am I–no, it can’t be.  Am I happy?

Yes.  I am happy right now.  I’m content, I’m not anxious, and I feel at peace with the world.  I feel like no one can hurt me right now.  I’ve let go of the stress, I’ve let go of the hate, and I’ve embraced the current state of my being as one that has the potential to evolve into something great.  I think I finally found the basic mentality I want to build a better person around.  

The colours outside the windows are bright; it rained last night.  I can feel the cool air penetrating the glass as I sit here typing.  Appropriately enough, M83’s Saturdays=Youth is thrumming in my ear for the first listen, and I’m in love.  

For the first time in a long time I want to do things.  And I’ve not a bit of guilt about that.

Author: Adelaide Martin

18 year old international student's transition into college life on a new continent.

Leave a Reply

