Midnight Impulse

learning experiences and impulsive decisions

Accomplishments and Hopes

3 Comments

I was just looking back over the post I made exactly a year ago.  It was my hopes for 2013.  Let’s keep this short with bullet points:

2012-Adelaide’s hopes for 2013-Adelaide:

  • Taking the SAT in January, May, and November CHECK
  • Worrying that my math score will be shit (it was) (680 in Critical Reading; 670 in Writing; and 540 in Math 😦 )CHECK
  • Hopes to go on the MUN trip to Amsterdam CHECK
  • Taking the AP Writing exam CHECK (but sucked, got a 3/5)
  • Touring universities over the summer NOPE DIDN’T HAPPEN
  • Sending out uni apps IN PROCESS (I have about 24 hours left till the deadline oh god fuckkkk)
  • Changing my attitude and mindset CHECK (Rather than focusing on being jealous, I’ve adopted an I-don’t-give-a-fuck attitude)
  • Write more EHHH (I make journal entries now and then …)
  • Draw more NOPE
  • Take more photographs EHHH (Not so much, but the few that I have been taking are better than my earlier works)

And there’s 2013 in accomplishments.  Oh and I also ended up taking the TOEFL recently and scored a 114/120.  Woohoo!

My hopes for 2014 are as follows:

  • Not having a mental breakdown
  • Seriously, not having a mental breakdown.
  • Keeping up with all my classes
  • Not fucking up my grades in any of my classes
  • Getting accepted into A university (any.  Please.  Oh god.)
  • Not having a mental breakdown while waiting for my acceptance/rejection letters
  • Graduating with my class in June
  • Not having a mental breakdown
  • Not pissing everyone off
  • Not having a mental breakdown throughout my first semester in university
Author: Adelaide Martin

18 year old international student's transition into college life on a new continent.

3 thoughts on “Accomplishments and Hopes

  1. Good luck with your uni applications, not that you’ll need it! And good luck with the rest of your resolutions, though it seems like you kept yours up much more than I did in 2013!

  2. Haha this is soo relatable. #notbreakdown

Leave a Reply

