Midnight Impulse

learning experiences and impulsive decisions

Pissed for no reason

Leave a comment

I was upstairs in my room listening to some music when my mind decided to create a ridiculous situation where I get pissed off at my best friend for trying to give me “helpful” (critical) advice and one of my teacher for always saying I did my project wrong.  So now I’m sitting here all sour faced and angry at SOMETHING THAT NEVER HAPPENED.  I put myself in a bad mood because of an imaginary thought.  It’s like waking up after having a dream-fight with someone and feeling mad at them until you remember it was all a dream.

My existence is pointless these days.

I have 99 problems but apparently this fake one must now take full control of my mood.

Thanks brain.  Thanks a ton.

Adelaide

Author: Adelaide Martin

18 year old international student's transition into college life on a new continent.

Leave a Reply

